Through the Leadership Recognition Program, progressive badges are earned by engaging in various IMA leadership development activities, including completing IMALA courses, presenting or moderating IMALA courses, serving as a chapter or council officer, or serving on an IMA advisory committee or the IMA Global Board of Directors.


For example, you can start by earning the pewter-level leader badge if you completed at least one of the following requirements: completed six IMALA courses, served as an IMALA faculty member for one term, served as a chapter officer for one year, or served as a council officer for one year.


In 2022, 1,118 IMA members earned a pewter badge, 705 earned bronze, 775 silver, 347 gold, and 328 platinum. Here are the platinum “superstars” from the last six months of 2022:


Lisandro Aviles

Christopher Boike

Brian Braat

Keith Fleury

Farhana Khan

Nathan Larson

Madhavi Lokhande

Latashia Satterfield Ogunlana

Amy Scully

Daniel Stringham

John Thornton

Michele Yen

Dai Yujing


The program is open to all active IMA members. Visit the Leadership Recognition website to learn more, including the specific requirements for each level.

About the Authors